A Blink of the Screen: Collected Shorter Fiction

A collection or short stories and writings by master storyteller Terry Pratchett, from the beginnings of his career to Discworld and everything in between - with illustrations by the late Josh Kirby and drawings by the author himself!

More details

share it or else

£ 8.99

In stock

Add to wishlist

A collection of Terry Pratchett's short stories and other short form fiction collected in one volume. A "Blink of the Screen" charts the course of Pratchett's long writing career from his schooldays through to his first writing job as a journalist for the Bucks Free Press, to the origins of his debut novel, The Carpet People; and on again to the Discworld series with sought-after stories Including The Sea and the Little Fishes, Theatre of Cruelty and Death and What Comes Next.

A Blink of the Screen includes a cast of characters both familiar and yet to be discovered, abandoned worlds and others still expanding; adventure, chickens, death, disco and, actually, some quite disturbing ideas about Christmas. With an introduction by Booker Prize-winning author A.S. Byatt, illustrations by the late Josh Kirby and drawings by the author himself, this is a book for Terry Pratchett and Discworld fans to treasure.

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552163330

You may also like

  • £ 12.99 Out of stock


    Join the cast of Discworld for a collection of the wittiest, pithiest and wisest quotations from Terry Pratchett's extraordinary Discworld universe, compiled by Mr Stephen Briggs in paperback!

    £ 12.99
  • £ 8.99 In Stock


    Terry Pratchett in his own words, providing an insight behind the scenes of Discworld and into the mind of the man in the hat. A collection of non-fiction with a moving foreword by friend and fellow fantasy author Neil Gaiman.

    £ 8.99
    Add to Basket
  • £ 3.99 In Stock


    Terry Pratchett's ethical essay was first broadcast to millions as the BBC Richard Dimbleby Lecture 2010. Now more poignant than ever, he argues for our right to choose - the right to a good life, and a good death too...

    £ 3.99
    Add to Basket
  • £ 9.99 Out of stock


    A small but perfectly formed collection of Terry Pratchett's funniest and most memorable words about life and the universe - for whenever you need a drop of Pratchett wisdom!

    £ 9.99
  • £ 16.99 Out of stock

    Mind How You Go!

    To celebrate the life and works of Sir Terry Pratchett, this special Discworld Diary is perennial publication that can be used any year! and is full of quotes, illustrations and anecdotes from some of those who knew and loved him and his extraordinary body of work. Includes tributes from Neil Gaiman, Rhianna Pratchett, A S Byatt, Emporium founder Bernard...

    £ 16.99
  • £ 28.50 Out of stock

    Sterling Silver

    Official sterling silver 'hat' pin featuring Terry Pratchett's iconic accessory - the legendary millinery of a literary mastermind!

    £ 28.50

Join our mailing list:

and keep up to date with our latest products & goings-on!